“I was lost”

“We travel not to escape life, but for life not to escape us.”

After all those connecting flights and check-in counters, I finally landed in New York City. It was 6:00 in the evening, the winds were howling, the fragrance of scrumptious pizza and hotdogs were in the air, and I was exhausted. I got on a cab and I finally reached my destination. THE MARRIOTT HOTEL (lexington avenue). It’s magical entrance got me so much more excited than I expected. I ran into my room after the check-in, and I fell right on my bed. Jet-lagged, tired, and hungry, I called for room service. Being a five star hotel, they had the best food ever. But I thought to myself, “why am I calling room service when I can go out of the hotel, explore, and eat the best that NYC has to offer. I took my coat and left the hotel looking like a lost girl since it was my first time there. The seven year old me just stared at the gigantic buildings and all the different people in that city. It felt like it was a dream come true because all I dreamt of when I was younger, was to see the world. That was the beginning of my journey until……..I realized….. “I WAS LOST “

nyc

https://www.google.com.ph/search?q=new+york%27&biw=1366&bih=623&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiBvIaNrbPLAhWKc44KHc37BqgQ_AUIBigB#tbm=isch&q=child+lost+in+new+york+city&imgdii=xPDZtaIWyep3uM%3A%3BxPDZtaIWyep3uM%3A%3B_O-HD-JveG3g4M%3A&imgrc=xPDZtaIWyep3uM%3A

-Tamanna Mahibubani

Leave a Reply

